It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

There is no doubt that raising children nowadays is way harder than it was before with the development and technology that we see in the country, which seems that they become unaware about the right and the wrong things they may make with their lives. In this essay, I am going to discuss how to make them learn to see the difference and what punishment they may face in forthcoming. To begin with, the obvious way to reduce this issue is to make them learn from their mistakes and teach them to admit what they did to be more clear, the parents should always be close to their kids and try to listen to them and tell them what is wrong and what is right and that should be at an early age of their life. Moreover, there is sort of ways to help the parents to ensure that they not going to make mistakes once more which is a fair punishment. For example, when a girl or boy made a mistake they should take the same punishment without any advance to any of them and the punishment changes to every person. However, sometimes the punishment may be the wrong way and cause a lot of problems in one's life. On the other hand, a lot of families punish their child way too hard which make them worse and never learn what is wrong and what is right, the main reason given to support this claim is that in my country, there is a girl make a sort of mistake which cause her a physical attack from her family which makes her escape to another country to be far away from the bad treatment she gets by her family. So, the point is always to choose the punishment carefully and be sure that does not affect the children mentally or physically. To conclude, although the punishment may solve the problem at some point if it was a good way to help the individuals to learn from their mistakes also, it may be dangerous and harmful to others who are unaware of the mental life of teenagers or underage kids.