Traditional food is undergoing great changes and being replaced by new diets. What do you think are the reasons and what do you think about this phenomenon?

The meaning of traditional food has been increasingly significant in a fast moving and dynamic society. The question here is whether why there are the tendency of changing and replacing traditional food by new meals. However, I state my view that this trends might come from changes in human lifestyle, and this phenomenon may have advantages. On the one hand, there is a number of factors explaining why way of life might contribute to the changes of traditional foods. Firstly, the amount of works nowadays might involve to the differentiation of timetable compared to the past. Firstly, a recent survey has shown that urban citizens have a tendency to consume fast foods instead of home-cooked meals for trying to get the large number of tasks done early before going home, which produces more the alternative meals, such as canned foods. Furthermore, healthier lifestyles may prompt people to eat low-carbs diets. Therefore, there will be more substitute for traditionally dietary consumption. On the other hand, it is believed that replacement of new edibles would bring benefits to the society. On the individual level, this plays an essential role on boosting employees’ performance by the less time-consuming property. On the macro level, the more the governments prioritize the importance of a well-balanced diet in educational programs, the more the citizens will reduce the high risk of fatal diseases. Consequently, the nations would be alleviated pressure from allocating budget for health care. In conclusion, not only do new meals act as a wake-up call for health problems, but it also makes people have better lifestyle. As a consequence, the people will expand their lifespan.