Traditional food is undergoing great changes and being replaced by new diets. What do you think are the reasons and what do you think about this phenomenon?

The meaning of traditional food has been increasingly significant in a fast-moving and dynamic society. The question here is whether why there is a tendency of changing and replace traditional food with new meals. However, I state my view that these trends might come from changes in human lifestyle, and this phenomenon may have advantages. On the one hand, there is a number of factors explaining why the way of life might contribute to the changes in traditional foods. Firstly, the number of works nowadays might involve in the differentiation of timetable compared to the past. Firstly, a recent survey has shown that urban citizens have a tendency to consume fast foods instead of home-cooked fare for trying to get the large number of tasks done early before going home, which produces more alternative meals, such as canned foods. Furthermore, healthier lifestyles may prompt people to eat low-carb diets. Therefore, there will be more substitutes for traditionally dietary consumption. On the other hand, it is believed that the replacement of new edibles would bring benefits to society. On the individual level, this plays an essential role in boosting employees’ performance by the less time-consuming property. On the macro level, the more the governments prioritize the importance of a well-balanced diet in educational programs, the more the citizens will reduce the high risk of fatal diseases. Consequently, the nations would be alleviated pressure from allocating budget for health care. In conclusion, not only do new meals act as a wake-up call for health problems, but it also makes people have a better lifestyle. As a consequence, people will expand their lifespan.