More and more people are opting for and consuming ready-made food instead of freshly cooked food. Does this practice has more advantages than disadvantages? Discuss

In the modern world, the majority of populations have hectic lifestyles. Thus, there is an increasing tendency that people will choose to consume ready to eat food rather than meal cooked freshly. The concern about the defect of frozen meal is rising. In my opinion, I consider that the benefits of eating ready meal outweigh the shortcoming. To begin with, having packaged food is beneficial to population nowadays since it saves time for humans. For instance in city lives, workers who have to drive or use public transit to work spend at least one to two hours on the cars or transportations due to the congestion of the vehicles on the road especially during peak hours. So, they do not have enough time for preparing the meal. In addition, hygiene is another key point of the reason why people select to have ready eat a meal because these nutriments have passed the process of quality inspection. Consumers can ensure the cleanness of the food. On the other hand, exceeding consuming ready-made foodstuff can cause unpleasant consequences in long term. To illustrate, most of these kinds of food have less nutrition, as well as high calory. People who surpassingly eat packaged food and do not exercise constantly tend to have health problems afterwards such as obesity, high fat, or high pressure. To summarize, I personally conceive that frozen food is gainful since it makes preference to human and its disadvantages are corrigible by avoiding regular dining ready to eat cusine.