The crime rate increasing nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime do you agree or disagree

In the modern world, with the advancement of technology, there are many ways to monitor and control our city and society. Some say that this trend leads to a drop in criminal activities other argue that it's not effective. My opinion stands closer to the premier group. To begin with, it is mentioned that with the development of technology there are many new ways to study each person movements and prevent some crimes, meaning that peoples actions can be predicted through some algorithms. For,example banks have a coded algorithm to discover any suspicious action like being present in the area for more than a certain amount of time, this had led to decreasing in bank robberies in the past years. Moreover, the reason technology brings security is that it helps keep humans more focused and honest meaning that a well-coded software that is not compromised can not be broken into while a human can be tempted by some amount of bribe. For instance, a study showed that by adding security cameras to some factories there were fewer security guards being compromised because they knew they were being monitored. From another perspective, technology can help prevent some crimes by helping society move toward a more honest one. meaning that the new network of social media is a good way to cultivate people and make them acknowledge the consequences of their actions. To make it more tangible, it is seen that, in many online courts people who were honest and true we sentenced with less harsh punishment this led to the fall of dishonesty in the courts. To sum up, the new technological lifestyle has many merits and demerits, but it seems in matters related to law not only it helps monitor and prevent criminal activities it also cultivates people to be on the right path and stopes the crime before it happens.