Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Nowadays, while everybody agrees that our next major problem on the earth is environmental problems, there is a severe debate over which aspect needs the most attention. Because Some people believe that the main part of our struggles with nature will be the loss of living things like animals and plants, while others claim there are other crucial problems to worry about. This essay will take both arguments under examination to find out what are they trying to say and indicate the writer’s view in the end. On the one hand, advocators of living species rights argue that the true spirit of nature has a strong bond with animals and plants and we cannot separate these two. To illustrate, consider the Amazon jungle without its unique habitats and numerous breeds of living creatures or trees which cannot be found in any place in the world. So, in this situation, if all vegetation and creatures had been removed, probably it is not logical to still call it jungle. Thus, in fact, the environment and its components are inseparable, and any of them is dependent on others without any exception. On the other hand, there is another group who claim we should not limit our definition just to living things that exist in untouched areas like forests and consider other environmental aspects of the planet earth as well. For instance, climate change is one the most considerable outcomes of environmental changes which have had a severe effect on humans and other living species. As it is obvious, climate change types are varied, but for example, if there is no rain for a long period of time in a green area like a tropical forest, the habitats and their residents will be dead very soon. Hence, focusing on all environmental issues like changes in weather in favour of keeping our planet safe is vital. To conclude, while it has been controversial that which aspect of environmental issues should be focused on more, living breeds or other dimensions like weather changing, I think the answer is pretty obvious. In my view, it is crystal clear that second crowd arguments are much more reasonable compared to the first crowd, So I firmly believe we must spend our resources equally in all dimensions of these threats in favour of eradicating them for good.