Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

It is widely believed that learning a non native language from the starting of schools is more beneficial rather than start after high school. This essay will elaborate the benefits and drawbacks of above mentioned statement. First of all, mind of every children at the age of five to six years works very well to learn new words, so learning a language in this age is straight forward. This is the reason behind that, we learn our native language without much efforts in diverse manner. As per the survey of the linguistic society of America, pupils can learn an any language three times faster as compared to teenagers. So, secondary language corriculum in first phase of schooling is worthly. However, elementary schools students have already a burden of primary subjects such as mathematics, science, native language. Therefore, more language in study detect their leisure time which is the best part of childhood because adult life has full of responsibilities. However, this problem can be solved, if other language starts in the mid of schooling when children have built base in core subjects. In conclusion, learning a foreign language in primary schools is worthly and some disadvantages cannot overweigh its' benefits.