Learning about the past has no value to those of us living in the present.Do you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, it is rife that history subject is included in the secondary school subject list. Majority of people endorse that past must not be investigated in present days. However, I definitely contemplate that we should study about it and teach another generation as well. To start with, as we live nowadays in high-tech moderated and developed world, we may not think deeply about old ages or do not know the value of it. There are several reasons why the humankind is incurious about ancient times. The first, their hustling and busy life do not consent to learn about history. They strive for being competitive and achieving their goals. Secondly, in their opinion, history does not give them any benefits. Because technology changed the way of people living habits and thinking. Thus, they value highly the future not past. On the other hand, in my opinion, antecedent times should be remembered, researched, examined and exemplified. The reason is why the History provides us with valuable experience, mistakes and great people. For instance, if individual do not repeat the mistakes that our ancestors made, we can achieve effective results. Moreover, the great people from past can give us inspiration to be successful and go ahead to pursuit of our goal. Therefore, it will be great loss if the oldest times are stopped to be learned. To conclude, even though in the present world one must keep on without looking back because of competitiveness, antecedent moments should never been forgotten in order to know who were in origin.