Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

It is widely believed that learning a non-native language from the starting of school is more beneficial rather than starting after high school. This essay will elaborate, the benefits and drawbacks of above-mentioned statement. First of all, the mind of every child at the age of five to six years works very well to learn new words, so learning a dialect at this age is straightforward. Due to this, we learn our native vocabulary without much effort in a diverse manner. As per the survey of the linguistic society of America, pupils can learn any accent three times faster as compared to teenagers. So, secondary language curriculum in the first phase of schooling is worthly. However, elementary schools students have already a burden of primary subjects such as mathematics, science and native terminology. Therefore, more language in study deducts their leisure time which is the best part of childhood because adult life has full of responsibilities. However, this problem can be solved, if other language starts in the mid of schooling when children have built the base in core subjects. In addition, a non-native voice gives more opportunities after schooling to find a job because of multilingual skills. It is painless to find a position in the areas where people use their native language in business and job-seeker is a well user of the language. For instance, eight percent of inhabitants in Quebec province in Canada speak French and it is difficult to get a job for a non-french speaker but if someone knows french at least an intermediate level, then finding a job there is very easy. In conclusion, learning a foreign language in primary schools is worthly and some disadvantages cannot overweigh its' benefits.