In many countries, small shops are closing. Give your reasons about this. Is it positive or negative? Give examples from your knowledge and experience.

There are many countries where mini stores are shutting down. According to me this is negative and there could be many causes of it. So, we will be discussing all ideas and give relevant reasons. Firstly, the small shops that are running in streets and on roads, they provide valuable items. Some people says that after closing these big malls and hotels are being made which too makes city beautiful and these due to these shops our city looks dirty. But the question is can everyone afford to buy items from malls and eat food in Hotels. In India around 70 Percent population is that which earn on daily basis. They hardly earn 400 to 600 rupees in day. So, How can they afford buying and eating foods from such expensive places. If all these small stores get closed, how can a middle class man survive. Another reason is that closing all the mini shops will take the employment of lots of people as in our country 20 percent of people have shops. It will make them umemployed. However, it is true that plaza would give employment to some peoples but not all the people and these small shops are also a type of bussiness. For example if suppose a shop shuts, It will umemploy the whole family as in future his son would have taken his place and run the shops. Therefore, another big cause is it will increase umemployment in our country. At last, I would like to conclude by saying that it is very negative idea to shut all the shops as it effect employement as well as basic necessities of Lower class of our society.