What are the advantages or disadvantages of living in a metro.

People living in metro cities experience both advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, we will be discussing both views. In my opinion, it is an absolute benefit for those who stay in metro cities like Chennai, Banglore or Mumbai. One of the major advantages of being in cities is that there are a lot of job opportunities for engineering and arts graduates. For example, most of the multi-national companies have their offices in these above-mentioned cities. As a result of this, it is very easy to land a job for both husband and wife. Another major advantage is we will have a variety of good options to choose from in education for the children. For instance, there are different types of syllabus which you can select like Matriculation, CBSE, IGCSE, Montessori or home tuition. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages because of settling down in tier-one cities. The main drawback is that the cost of living in Chennai, Bangalore or Mumbai is really high that it makes the families feel the urge to earn more and save more. For example, enjoying a movie in a theatre in a village town and a city is not the same as there is always a difference in the money being spent for entertainment purposes. Secondly, there is always traffic because of the huge office going crowd during the peak hours. For example, in,Bangalore it is said that it will take a minimum of 2.5 hours to travel a short distance of 13 to 15kms. As a result, there is huge air pollution in the metro places. Finally, after discussing both the pros and cons, it is agreed that it is definitely an advantage to stay in a metro city.