The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have a continuous assessment over the school year. What do you think of this trend?

Education is vital for the growth of an individual so that they can meet the requirements of the job market. However, the method of assessment is being changed, from traditional exams to more rigorous evaluations. I agree with this notion and will substantiate my reasoning in this essay. First and foremost, the old method whilst effective was in a way, putting all your eggs in one basket. It was extremely nerve-wracking for students because the full year of studying comes down to a couple of exams, and in a way, it does not justify a student's calibre. Because sometimes even nerves can cause the best student to muck up an exam. It also sometimes gives rise to students cheating, for fear of failure. For example, whilst I was studying in school, we had a yearly exam in June, and it was very intense for many students. There were a couple of kids who were caught for cheating, and even though they were hardworking students, their school semester was judged by their one-act committed under pressure. Alternately, if continuous evaluations are provided for the students, the teens will be aware of the areas in which they are lacking and they will be able to focus on those. They will be able to alter their work after each rating, which will help them in the long run. Furthermore, the continuous appraisals will allow them to always be prepared with their lessons, keep their minds sharp and will also help with their future studies in college. In conclusion, whilst the age of one final assessment was effective, continuos assessments are proving a bigger hot amongst teachers and students alike.