Some people who have been into prison become good citizens later and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Criminals can reform and become role models to youths in society.Some people think that if given a chance they can coach the youth on the consequences of making wrong choices in life. This essay will discuss the importance of engaging reformed gangs in community policing and a recommendation will be provided. Firstly,they have the best experience of being polished by the law enforcers for the mistakes they had done in the past.An example is a person who was imprisoned for stealing and sentenced to several years in jail.During his stay in prison,he lacked the freedom to interact with family which made him remorseful and prompted him to change his ways.Once the youngsters get to understand that there is no freedom behind the bars they will fear evil hence upholding good discipline. Secondly, this group of people are proof that gangsters can also change. Society harbours a great number of individuals who are ill-mannered and have not yet been exposed to punishment hence delayed turning point.For,instance a teenager who has been introduced to drug abuse by his peers could be regretting their decision but is still suffering due to a lack of social support.If such a person can be linked to a drug addiction worrier, he can obtain much help since both of them are familiar with the issue at hand. To conclude,reformed regulation breakers can play a good role in peer education hence helping humanity in minimizing indiscipline cases in the community.They can become sensitizers of law enforcement and trailblazers of shift.I, therefore, therefore recommend all Governments embrace these change agents in talking to our children about the dangers of law-breaking in society.