Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The question at hand is whether it is better to work in the same organisation or to change the working environment every few years. As a matter of fact, many people face this dilemma at some point in their careers. It has always been a subject of great debate. Let us look at each aspect individually. Some people are of an orthodox mentality wherein they prefer to stay attached to a particular company for their entire lives. This may give them an edge over the newly joined recruits. You can consider the example of a politician who may have worked for a leftist party for over a decade. And suddenly if he changes his views for the sake of getting more votes and joins the conservative party, he will definitely lose the confidence of the citizens in his county. This is because his loyalty raises a big question mark. So, in many cases like the one mentioned above, it is beneficial to work for one specific organisation till your retirement. Now, there is another group of individuals who believe that working in different institutions is more valuable in the long run. This ideology has its own set of benefits. Let us say that there is a fresh MBA graduate who has gotten a placement offer at a campus interview from a relatively new start-up venture. He can very well take up that job to gain a few years of working experience. Then, he could then use this as a stepping stone to get into one of the multi-national giants and climb up the career ladder. In this way, he can learn innovative ways to tackle the problems and keep challenging himself so as to improve his work both qualitatively and quantitatively. All in all, I think that whether to continue in the same place or to jump onto novel options, depends upon the prevailing conditions. So, the pros and cons of each decision should be well calculated before taking the final call.