The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So governments and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It goes without saying that maintaining the environment in a clean and safe condition is quite a challenging task for humanity at present. Therefore, I completely agree that governments along with local authorities are designated to combat the level of contamination. Initially, it is common knowledge that the legal system plays a crucial role in society where people for the most part are afraid of infringing it. Consequently, the government should consider imposing specific penal fines to discourage town dwellers from polluting the surroundings. Moreover, not only would it control citizens’ attitudes towards the environment, but also could deter corporations from polluting. What is more, if cities are provided with an adequate number of street cleaners and road sweepers, it will certainly support our environment in a well-maintained condition. On top of this, diverse environmental protection companies are required to supervise the world’s state in concert with the government. Thus, they could take into account the idea of implementing a recycling system to discipline individuals for the sake of our younger generations. Under no circumstances should human beings and their offspring neglect this modern-day malaise. In conclusion, I strongly believe that keeping the surroundings’ state of being in an impeccable condition is the obligation of the government and massive organizations, yet humans should be aware of this burden not only concerning their own country but also regarding the whole planet.