In cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Needless to say, we are witnessing an alarming trend of car over-usage. Starting from small towns to the metropolises, they are all full of an excessive number of vehicles on their roads. This essay will highlight the reasons for this modern-day issue along with would-be solutions. Nobody would argue with the fact that at the present day any consumer endeavours to obtain anautomobile by taking credit. Some individuals might consider this fact as a virtue,,, however it exacerbates the situation on the roads. Moreover, there are various families where almost every member possesses a car inasmuch as many of them have a hectic lifestyle. Not only is it convenient to travel to work, but it is also considered to be prestigious. However, the government in concert with local authorities can arrive at the solution by imposing heavy taxes on petrol. Consequently, most families would be confined to having one automobile for the whole family. Beyond any doubt, it will reduce the number of cars, and as a knock-off effect, decrease the amount of traffic congestion. In addition, in order to find an alternative, the option most avid drivers would consider switching to a bicycle, which certainly ensures the lack of potentially appalling traffic. In summary, undoubtedly, today it has become trendy and necessary to own a personal vehicle. Therefore, the government is obligated to reduce traffic with the aid of either levying heavy taxes or supplying citizens with adequate road conditions in order to boost bicycle users among people.