Some people say that zoos have no useful purpose. Others believe that zoos are beneficial in many ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, zoos have always been a popular destination not only for children but also for adults. Therefore, it is argued that maintaining zoos are useless while others claim that zoos are definitely beneficial in numerous ways. From my perspective, I firmly believe that zoos benefit a lot of people and this essay will discuss these two viewpoints in-depth. Zoos, according to some, are valueless. There is a common belief that some animals living in the zoo are abused by workers. Therefore, they always think that a zoo is a place where animals could not live naturally. Secondly, a zoo is an artificial environment and if animals live in it for a long time, they might lose their natural instincts. For instance, every day, wild animals such as lions, tigers are fed by workers and these species could not hunt in the wild habitat. In the long term, their strength, as well as a reflex, would weaken dramatically and they are definitely incapable of living in the natural habitat. Everything has two sides and is not the exception. Maintaining the zoos are advantageous to a certain extent. To begin with, zoos would offer plenty of job opportunities for everyone. If zoos are no longer operated anymore, a lot of people would lose their jobs and eventually lead to unemployed status. Besides, if some animals are incapable of living in nature because of some reason, a zoo would be an ideal place for them. Take some species living in danger of extinction as an example, if they keep living in a natural habitat, they can ultimately disappear in the Earth and it would also pose a threat to our environment. Hence, people should keep these animals in cages until they breed their oppspring. In a nutshell, zoos are beneficial for animals and human beings if people make full use of them.