It is sometimes said that people who do physically hard jobs should be paid as much as those with higher-level qualifications. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples.

It is considered by many that people who have physically streinous occupations ought to have the same salaries or wages as those with tertiary-level qualifications. Labor jobs are equally important as office jobs for the continous growth and development of a certain country. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement, because of a number of a reasons. Firstly, handy jobs is essential for a country's system. It is often the jobs that are needed to be done in other to provide professional workers a place to work. For instance, labor workers are mostly construction bricklayers building infrastruces for companies and industries to employ skilled graduates. Therefore, without their contributions to the workforce or their availability, there won't be places to work. Salaries paid to these category of people should be equal as their expertise and labor is effective for workplaces and corporate buildings. Furthermore, there is a lot of risks associated with taking part in physically difficult jobs, which involves a lot of stress and lifting heavy objects that can consequently damage the health system of people with such duties in comparison to people working remotely and in offices with less danger or threat on their health. Additionally, most of this workers can not work long term because of health issues and age. Hence, if pays are not increased to benefit their struggles, less amount of people will be motivated to work those jobs leading to a detrimental effect for the country. In conclusion, I strongly believe that albeit educated professionals receive large amount of wages as a result of their talents, knowlege and skills, hard labor jobs also require equal amount of pay for their crucial contributions to improve the economy system.