In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

It is apparent that accommodation is one of the most vital factors for human life. In many countries around the globe, it is crucial for citizens to own a real-estate property instead of renting it. From my point of view, this is a positive trend, which offers many benefits. The major reason that people prefer purchasing a home rather than renting it is that the ownership of a residence is many people ’s desire. To illustrate, especially in Thailand, when people begin their working life, saving money in order to afford a house is their first goal because having their own house is a fundamental factor for building a stable family. Additionally, as property owners, people can permanently dwell in the house belonging to them. In other words, people can reside in their own home in the long term and no one has the right to let them move out. Moreover, the obvious advantage of possessing a residence is that people can renovate their homes as much as they would like. For example, they can paint the walls as well as alter some housing facilities. If they were tenants, they would have to get permission from the owner before doing this. In addition, people can generate passive income from their real property. In simple terms, If people who occupy a number of properties rent out some of their own houses, they will be paid the rent monthly. This is another way to help people to earn money besides their routine work. Finally, people can make some capital gains from the houses they possess. In other words, when the real-estate price is higher, the owners will be able to sell their houses and obtain profits. To summarize, there are many reasons that motivate people to purchase their own residence, and this trend provides vast advantages.