It is sometimes said that people who do physically hard jobs should be paid as much as those with higher-level qualifications. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples.

It is considered by many that people who have physically strenuous occupations ought to have the same salaries or wages as those with tertiary-level qualifications. Labour careers are equally important as office professions for the continuous growth and development of a certain country. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement, because of a number of reasons. Firstly, handy careers are essential for a country's system. It is often the task that is needed to be done in other to provide professional workers with a place to work. For instance, energy workers are mostly construction bricklayers building infrastructures for companies and industries to employ skilled graduates. Therefore, without their contributions to the workforce or their availability, there won't be places to work. Salaries paid to these categories should be equal because their expertise and labour are effective for workplaces and corporate buildings. Furthermore, there is a lot of risks associated with taking part in physically difficult work, which involves a lot of stress and lifting heavy objects that can consequently damage the health system of folks with such duties in comparison to others working remotely and in offices with less danger or threat on their health. Additionally, most of these workers are not able to undertake the tasks for the long term because of rising health issues and age. Hence, if payments are not increased to benefit their struggles, a fewer number of people will be motivated to take part in these professions leading to a detrimental effect for the country. In conclusion, I strongly believe that albeit educated professionals receive a large number of wages as a result of their talents, knowledge and skills, hard labour jobs also require an equal amount of pay for their crucial contributions to improve the economic system.