one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Over the last 50 years, there is a gradual development in science and technology, which leads to new discoveries of medicines and medical treatments. As a result, people nowadays can live longer than their grandparents did. From my point of view, although this development can cause some burden to medical staff, it provides many benefits to society. On the one hand, one of the drawbacks of increasing lifespan is that it can cause some burden to physicians and nurses. In other words, older people are prone to getting more diseases. Therefore, society needs more doctors and nursing staff in order to care for its senior population. However, in fact, this is responsible for a major problem because there is a shortage of doctors, medical staff and beds in hospitals. Moreover, the more ageing population society has, the more welfare government has to distribute. This is because when society has more elderly people, the government has to collect more tax from the working-age population in order to provide ample social welfare. On the other hand, the obvious advantage of having a longer life expectancy is that occasionally, people who are over the age of 60 are still robust. They can work efficiently and enthusiastically. If companies allow their retiring employees to continue working, these older employees would add tremendous value to the organizations because of their long professional experience and advanced specialization in work. In addition, if young people have any problems, they could ask their grandparents to counsel them about how to handle these problems since elderly people have much more life experience than young people and can utilize their experience to advise their grandchildren. Finally, in some families, young parents who spend plenty of time doing their works and can not fully look after their little children can leave their children to older people in their family so that the children will be taken good care of and taught about social etiquette, morals as well as knowledge. To summarize, it is true to say that extending the length of life may affect medical care and medical facilities, but it also offers vast advantages.