Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

Few people believe that advertisements are very successful to make consumers buy things. Many people think that it is a common method to attract buyers. In my opinion, although most of the time advertising is a good way to sell products sometimes it adds great value in life. On the other hand, companies are trying so hard to sell their products, that they overstate the true quality or unique functions. For example, some skincare products can have a good advertisement, but they can also be harmful to some people's skin. Corporations are trying to talk someone into buying their goods even if they do not need them. Thus, fewer people pay attention to them in the modern world. On the other hand, advertisements may help you to improve your life or make it easier. For example, I saw an ad on the Internet one year ago about a very interesting and inexpensive vacation to Paris for three days. I and my family love travelling, Moreover, we did some research and looked more into it and made reservations. This advertisement made my life happier and gave me wonderful memories. In conclusion, although some people think advertisements have a high success rate in selling products others believe that it is now too general a way to draw peoples attention. In my opinion, advertising is really a good way to draw peoples attention to selling products and sometimes it adds some great value to life.