Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefit of human beings, while other people argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion

A group of individuals present the view that it is natural to use animals for scientific research for the human lives, whereas others believe it is not acceptable. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that it is necessary to do medical tests on new drugs. Animal testing can help to advance medical and scientific knowledge. In a comprehensive study, research findings at North Carolina State University from 2000 to 2010 confirm that many important medical discoveries involved experimentation on animals. medical research using animals has led to numerous medical breakthroughs, such as vaccines and treatments for various diseases, which have significantly improved human health. In addition, researchers aim to minimise the suffering that animals experience. A case in point is, testing for the cosmetics industry is now banned in many countries. On the other hand, another group of people claim that the lives of animals should be respected. They insist that humans have no moral right to do experiments on animals. They use zoos as an example and argue that zoo animals are kept in artificial environments. Since they are kept in cages or have limited space, they lose their freedom to hunt for food. Besides, animals frequently suffer extreme pain due to biological and physical experiments or vaccine testing to curb some previously injected into their body. However, I do not find this argument convincing as zoos allow scientists to study animals and their behaviour. For instance, animal testing has led to many discoveris such as Corona Virus vaccine. To conclude, in my view, animal testing for advance medical and scientific knowledge is necessary. medical research using animals has led to numerous medical breakthroughs. Moreover, animal testing has resulted in to many discoveris such as Corona Virus vaccine.