Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

Success in anything is the ability to achieve your dreams through dedication and perseverance. Whilst, school provide you with the technical know-how to attain this, it is not an absolute indicator of true success. In this essay, we shall discuss why this is the case and the most important thing that someone needs to become successful in life. First and foremost, being able to attend school does not necessarily mean that you will be successful in life. For example, In Kerala, many children after their schooling years, go on to do engineering as their degree, however, at the end of all that education, they end up working at data entry jobs for menial salaries. On the other hand, you have other individuals who do not finish school, because they realise their passion and drop out to pursue their aspirations. For example, Bill Gates was a college dropout, who through his dedication to software ending up becoming the CEO of Microsoft. The most important requirement to become successful is to have self-belief because no one achieves triumph instantaneously. Everyone fails from time to time, but it is how you pick yourself up and go again, which is the determining factor. Moreover, the love of the art that you wish to follow, also helps, because if you love what you do, it does not matter how long the journey takes, you will see it through no matter the obstacles you face. In conclusion, whilst having an education is important, it doesn't guarantee success in life. What is needed is perseverance and dedication, and a will to commit to the cause.