Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The debate on whether competition is useful for work or study environments is a rising one, Since a huge number of people disagree with that, claiming that cooperating should be implemented in these areas instead. I believe both of these approaches are valid to some extent. Therefore, I will mention how motives advocate for competition, while easiness is cooperating's most appealing benefit. Generally speaking, competition is one of the most important qualities that have helped the human race to survive. As a result, we are still sometimes driven by our natural instincts. This also means there is a great number of individuals who think that it is still helpful to us. Hence we should normalize practicing it in workspaces as it helps us to remain motivated and pushes us to get more work done. A recurring example of that is how better-performing students tend to care less about their work. Unless they have to compete with other students of their level. In contrast to that, we cannot deny the many benefits of cooperating and working in a group. Not only does working with someone else help us finish the task with ease and in little to no time, but it can also help us benefit from others' expertise which could guide us to develop ours. For instance, you could be working on a project that requires you to have a general understanding of coding and designing at the same time. Even if you might excel in backend programming, you might need help from someone with more knowledge in frontend to make up for your lack of skills in that area, and possibly produce a better outcome. On a personal note, I think both views provide great points, but I firmly believe that cooperation is vital for overall success. Working alone on something might give you a sense of pride and achievement. Teaming up can help us stay productive too without the need to stress out or overwork ourselves.