Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays more and more people are attracted to extreme sports and dangerous activities. The reason seems to lay within the fact that individuals lack adrenaline in their everyday life and this essay will discuss this topic. Historically, it was set that humanity fought for survival for the longest time, thus the adrenaline hormone was constantly released into the body. The amount of stress ancient human beings had to face and challenges they had to go through just to be alive can be unimaginable for modern individuals. Yet, the history of the survival of our ancestors have left an imprint in our DNA, making people want to have a splash of adrenaline into our organisms. Centuries of technological evolution resulted people facing minimal or no danger in everyday life, as everything is made for comfort and safety of the society. Men hardly have to fight physically with anyone or anything in order to provide food for the family, and there are many tools that make life easier. Some tend to believe that modern lifestyle is dull, thus, they start looking for adventures. They play dangerous sports and search for threatening activities in order to add some colors into their lives. American research that was made in 1980 showed that those people who are involved in dangerous activities or sports tend to have closer neuron connections which means that their brains work faster and better compared to those of the ordinary people who do not engage in any threatening activities. Therefore, some individuals might purposely put themselves in stressful situations in order to get their brain to work more effectively. Overall, daily life of modern people seems to be safe, though our bodies need a splash of adrenaline from time-to-time. People appear to be attracted to dangerous sports and activities in order to make their life more interesting and brain work more efficiently.