Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals believe that only people who have to study, work, or travel abroad will select to learn foreign languages, while others disagree with the idea and think that everyone can choose to learn other languages although they do not go abroad. In the following paragraphs, both of these viewpoints will be outlined in detail before a conclusion is reached. On the one hand, most people will see the importance of other languages when they have a chance to go abroad for many purposes such as travelling, working, or studying because they think that living in their owned country, they have fewer opportunities to use unofficial language when they work or living in their daily life especially in the countries that have their owned language as Japan, China, and Thailand. For example, even in Thailand, the governments put English classes to children's courses since kindergarten school, but most children cannot use this language when they grow up except children who plan to study or work abroad or are in other languages, they will select to learn a language course. On the other hand, some groups of humans support everyone to learn foreign languages even though they do not have a goal to travel abroad due to nowadays, language ability is an important skill to work in a large company that humans can earn more salaries if they can use the foreign language to speaking, reading or writing in the firm. For this advantage, most individuals take more interest in unofficial languages since they see a benefit from learning this skill. In conclusion, learning other languages are dependent on personal interest and it does not give a disadvantage to humans who do not know this skill but individuals who can use a different language will have a great chance than others.