In spite of technological developments in transportation , many people believe that a bicycle is the best way to reach in any destination .What are the advantages and disadvantages of using a bicycle nowadays?

Most people are fond of travelling to various places. Many people believe that in spite of various flexible transportation mediums, the best vehicle to travel is Bicycle. Therefore, In this,essay we will be discussing both the pros as well as cons of using cycles as transportation. There are two main advantages of using a cycle. Firstly, we can see that the level of air and noise pollution all over the world. Delhi is the most polluted city in the world. So the Use of bicycles for transportation will solve the air and noise pollution issue. Secondly, It will surely help middle-class society in their saving as we can see a rapid rise in petrol and diesel price. For example, Earlier When I used to go to college total expenditure on fuel was about 50 and now it doubled. So, It is a very good option for everyone to use the cycle for travel. The cons are that we cannot cover any destination with this mode of transportation. For example, if we have to some places which are approx 5 to 6 kilometres away then it is okay to use cycle by if we cannot use this means if we have to go 50 kilometres. At that moment we need to use other ways of transportation. We are living in the type of society where showing off has become an important aspect of life. If we used bicycles people will be going to make fun of us. To Conclude, Using a cycle is good as it helps in controlling noise and air pollution as well as beneficial for the middle class in terms of saving but we cannot use this method for a long journey.