it is often said that retirement is the happiest time of a person's life. how far do you agree with this view

Most people tend to believe that retirement is one of the best stages of life and a time when a person can be truly happy. Nonetheless, it may also appear that more youthful periods of life could be more joyful compared to the senior years as the latter can have many disadvantages. This essay will tackle both views and give a final opinion regarding the matter. On one hand, it is often said that older people are the happiest due to various reasons. Major part of the population believes in good time-spending of retired people because they do not have problems of the working class, such as going to work or financially supporting a family. It is common to see pensioners traveling to different places or even moving to warmer parts of the country to enjoy their retirement. From the other side, older years leave its imprint on the lifestyle of the elderly. During the earlier stages of life, individuals tend to have less health issues, hence more opportunities to be physically active to realize their dreams and wishes compared to older people. One of the biggest reasons for younger people not being able to fulfill their desires is lack of financial means, yet retirement does not guarantee financial independence either. Thus, it appears that individuals in younger life phases can have a life more joyful than the ones retirees have. Overall, retirement might seem as the happiest stage of life because of the freedom of actions and financial independence they hold due to their savings. However, older years have their cons in terms of health issues, therefore, making younger periods of life as happy as the retirement years.