Crime rates in most countries is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. What do you think? What can be done to reduce crime rate?

It is undeniable that urban areas in most countries have a strong security system than rural areas because it is the centre of civilizations and complies a rich person which affects a significantly higher rate of crime. From my point of view, the higher crime rates must be an important issue that governments and residents in the country have to be concerned about. To begin with, the importance of crime rate shows the ability of government sectors for developing country and a level of safeguard of people in the country. For instance, some countries that have a higher proportion of criminal problems in the city illustrate a non-effective of governments for distribution of income to residents in a country because if they have appropriate salaries that match with cost of living in the country, it will not have a crime. Another example is individuals will not safe when they stay in the city. In other words, this country will become an unsafe society for living or travelling. However, the higher rate of criminal problems can be reduced by many methods from both governments and residents in the country. From my perspective, it should start with governments sectors to increase safeguard measures in all over areas and expand civilizations to rural areas. In order to raise better living conditions for people outside the city and make every people have the same financial status. In part of residents in the country, they can reduce this rate by taking care of their assets as much as they can and avoiding dangerous situations if they can avoid them. To summarize, it is extremely hard for every country to avoid zero criminal problems but we can reduce the crime rate if every sector collaborates together and affect every people have better living conditions in every area.