Many people today find that the cost of attaining a University-level education is extremely high for students and their families. What are the causes of this situation, and how can governments, Universities and the students themselves overcome the problem?

The cost of obtaining a higher education has become luxurious for many people, preventing them from getting a University degree. This essay will look into the of this issue, as well as suggest some solutions. Several reasons lay behind the fact of higher education being Change the form of the verb is show examples so expensive. First of all, universities that want to have a good reputation and attract talented students need to hire rigorous and experienced professors, who demand well-paid compensation. Furthermore, to stay competitive, universities expend large budgets to maintain a nice campus, as it is of the criteria for students to choose an alma-matter. As a result, the skyrocketed tuition has limited the number of individuals receiving higher education. To overcome this issue, the governments and Universities will need to work together. Governments could subsidize the cost of education for students from vulnerable groups of the society and help them obtain a degree in technical spheres, where there is a lack of professionals. This would kill two birds with one stone, allowing individuals to receive an education and fill empty workplaces. On the other hand, if a person wants to attain some specific specialization, Universities could support students by providing them with on-campus jobs to cover their tuition and/or living expenses. In conclusion, many students and their families find obtaining a University education extremely costly, which is explained by expensive staff retention and campus maintenance costs. To make higher education more attainable, governments and universities can assist individuals by offering a subsidy and allowing students to work inside the campus.