In spite of technological developments in transportation , many people believe that a bicycle is the best way to reach in any destination .What are the advantages and disadvantages of using a bicycle nowadays?

Technology has reached every nook and corner of the world. Even the transportation is not untouched, but many deem that one must choose different means of transport such as bicycle to go on various places has many benefits as well as drawbacks. I'll discuss it in the following deliberation. To begin with, using cycle as conveyance can be a boon for the environment which can resolve the issue of pollution up to a great extent. Short distances can be covered through this. It not only clean the surroundings but also reduces health problems. For example, in India, after the COVID-19 pandemic, people get more aware of their physique and opted for cycling as an alternative to stay fit instead of going to the gym. Furthermore, these days due to the issue of overpopulation, everyone is finding it difficult to find space for parking. It'll be possible to have more space to park with its usage. On the paradoxical side, other people believe that bicycle is very time consuming, a person can not opt for this while going on interviews where there punctuality matters. Moreover, it is not worth it indefinite of emergency or any other medical conditions although it takes more time as compared to cars or buses. To illustrate, a pregnant woman cannot be taken on a pedal cycle for her delivery, definitely a four-wheeler is required. To conclude, there are many optimistic outcomes of using bicycles. It can change the global style of living which will be the greatest relief to mother earth.