The money spent by governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argued that the governments should spend more money on public services instead of space projects. In my opinion, I completely agree that the public service spending is better. There are several reasons why space spending should be stopped. Firstly, the costs of space projects are usually expensive, the salary of scientists, facilities and equipment all costs a lot. Secondly, space spending is only a way for politicians to showing Change the form of the verb show show examples their power, which is no benefit to normal people. Finally, It would waste money and risk when projects fail. For example, Challenger space shuttle broke apart 73 seconds after takeoff, killing all the astronauts on board. On the other hand, the spending on public service could be extremely positive for people. By spending on public services, doctors, teachers and police are much cheaper than astronauts. And also public services impact on everyone, which benefits people on their daily life.It can be a good way to reduce poverty and narrow the gap between rich and poor, which could improve the quality of people ’s life. In conclusion, I believe that public service spending is better than space spending.