Some people say that TV advertisements are helpful for viewers, while others disagree. What is your opinion?

Some people consider that TV advertisements are resourceful to whoever watches. Others might say that these are useless to believe. TV advertisements have long been used by companies to present their product in a way that appears appealing to the viewers. Some may find it as a pointless matter. However, I find them to be helpful because they provide a wide range of products to the viewers without having to go outside for shopping. Additionally, they foster competition between companies. Therefore, they give the advertisements to customers by lowering the price of items. They do it to lure the customers into buying them. Moreover, TV advertisement exposes an individual to the latest items, sales, trends and fashion. For example, TV advertisements give prefaces to new brands of mobile phone which are being sold at a reasonable cost. On the contrary, there are those who find TV advertisements as a waste of time and unhelpful for the viewers. Consequently, disputes occur when people have controversial opinions. Further, they believe that it only serves as an unwanted interruption to the TV shows being aired. TV advertisements motivate people for impulsive buying by providing different promotional offers. As a result, instead of saving such people spend their money on purchasing unnecessary goods. To conclude, without TV advertisement viewers will not be able to have detailed knowledge about the product which may create monopoly for settlers to sell accordingly to their choices.