Many criminals commit further crimes when they are released from prison, In your opinion, why do they do so?

These days crime rates have increased. Prisoners after their release tend to commit further crimes. This essay will highlight the reasons behind the same. To commence with, one of the prominent reasons is that these people remain unemployed after their release. This is because they do not get jobs as they have criminal records. As a result on the verge of fulfilling financial,requirements they commit crimes. For example, in India prisoners lose their careers if they have a criminal record and are not encouraged to join a job. This leads them into miserable financial conditions and is forced to do illegal activities like drug business, robbery. Yet another pertinent reason is an intent of revenge. Some criminals like murderers still have the motive to take revenge. Such criminals after they release tend to commit another murder and end up in jail. Furthermore, some elite society convicts who are imprisoned for dealing with black money also tend to find better means to hide their black money. For instance, one of the famous businessmen had gone to Switzerland without repaying loans in India. Such people find better techniques to handle black money rather than avoiding the same. This is because stopping such business might not be possible at an old age. They might not be able to find an alternate source of income to match their financial needs. To conclude in my opinion prisoners continue their crimes because of reasons like unemployment, holding an intention of revenge and being unable to find an alternate source of income due to old age.