Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Whether the character and culture of any person can be identified by their way of dressing, has been an issue on which there has been a considerable debate. Opponents hold that culture and character have no relation with the identification of anyone's choice of clothes. However, I personally believe that the way of dressing represents the culture of any society, however, to say this for the character, would not be justified. To begin with, the dressing style mainly represents the culture of any society as it imparts a different impression on the mind of people. For example, the dress of the middle east region's people is quite well known around the world, and it represents their culture, lifestyle style, and history. Additionally, the sole identity of a particular region strengthens its culture and leave the impression of their people wherever they visit. However, the recognization of a person's character by dressing style is not justified. The diversity of any region in which people wear distinct types of dresses based on their choices cannot show the character of any person. To exemplify this situation, most people wearing branded suits are considered to be gentlemen, however, this case may be different in another aspect because people who wear such dresses are also reported to be involved in forgery cases. Therefore, it is quite irrational to say that any person's behaviour or character can be determined by dressing style. In conclusion, I concede with the statement that the culture of any society can be determined by their people's dress, however, to identify the behaviour and character of any person cannot be pointed out by just having a look at the dress of the people of that particular region.