1. Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a lot of buzz around us that the improvement in terms of technology can reduce the crime rate by improving the detection and identification techniques. I concede with the notion that the implementation of technology in the police department system could decrease the chances of crime. There are various points that will justify the stand. Firstly, the advancement in the form of technology in the police departments would endow various benefits. For instance, the involvement of technology benefits law enforcement in such a way that cops can easily do their work, and it eases the tedious job of the police. Additionally, Nowadays, police can detect offenders by using various technologies, such as, fingerprint technology, DNA matching, eye retina scanner and voice detector. These technologies provide a vivid view of any investigation. Secondly, the improvement in the way of working of cops by using technology showed a significant rate in the reduction of crime because criminals cannot run away once they will be under the technology scanner. For example, if some crime has been committed, and cops have caught many people for investigation. The investigation team can take the help of advanced approaches to identify the real culprit of any crime. Moreover, a lot of data of criminals records can be easily accessible to know about the real criminal. Therefore, the higher chances of being caught will create fear among criminals which will eventually decrease the crime rate. Lastly, Conventional approaches to detect and investigate the gangster could not be enough efficient, and, they also resulted in the biased decisions from the inquiry agency towards the investigated people. Finally, I believe that advancements in technology have various positive impacts in investigating criminals and it leads to the decline of the crime rate which is a positive effect on any society.