Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that advertising plays a vital role in convincing people to purchase products. While others disagree with this idea and think that advertising lost its importance since many people have start ignoring it. In the following paragraphs, both of these views will be outlined in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, in the current situation,many industries use various marketing techniques such as captivating packaging designs, coupons, special discounts and other special offers in order to attract their consumers and boost their sales. Moreover, some companies reach their target group with the help of sophisticated technological advancements such as e-mail newsletters and online promotion to increase their customer count. To illustrate, according to a survey conducted by NIDA Poll of Thailand, there was a huge rise in online sales in the past 5 years with the considerable changes in the advertising methods and strategies used to attract consumers. Hence, it is evident that although there are changes in advertising approaches, they still have an essential role to play in persuading people. On the other hand, some individuals claim that they are less likely to pay attention to advertisements as they are omnipresent. Even though it is possible to skip messages from some advertises, it is impossible to resist the appealing offers that appear on the screen of mobile phones. For example, many mobile users are reluctant to stop their urge to check the deals that are trending thus unintentionally click on the messages. In conclusion, advertising is still a potential leader in grabbing the attention of buyers although some people try to disregard it.