Today more people are travelling than ever before.Why is this the case?What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

The current trend has seen several individuals travelling across the world compared to the initial period. This is attributed to the improved transport and communication systems,, furthermore those who are travelling are not only able to explore the trading opportunities but also they get to learn more about different cultures. Firstly,the presence of improved transport across the world has enabled people to travel with ease this is made possible by airlines opening their ways to multiple destinations. Then, the influence of different sea vessels to include cruise ships has also attracted people to travel. Secondly,the technological improvement in communication has also made it possible for people to travel from overseas since they are able to explore different areas before paying a visit. For instance,several advertisements seen on the various platforms has encouraged individuals to travel. Thus,paving ways for easy transportation and telecommunications have encouraged people movement. On the other hand,The travellers also gain by identifying various trading opportunities that different places have like what can they import or export to improve the economic status this can be seen by importation of textile materials that Kenya does not have while the visitors can export sisal from Kenyan farms. In addition,they are able to learn about the cultures that prevail in different countries. For example,the Maasai culture is easily associated with Kenyans. Therefore,travelling not only expand individual knowledge but also it provides a platform for a trading opportunity. To summarise,In order to improve on,tourism various states should improve on transport network system and allow the citizens to express their views through communication. Moreover,travelling has several advantages to individual growth in terms of knowledge and trading exploration.