Many things can influence the academic achievement and emotional growth of a student. In this regard, peers have more of an impact than teachers do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Some people think that schoolmates have significant effect on the academic performance and emotional development of a student than teachers do. In my opinion, I think that classmates are more impactful as academic moltivation while educators serve as a more righteous guide to student’s emotional maturity. First, it has been proven that peers to be more moltivated when performing under pressure. Now there is a ranking system between class members and have more competitions to choose the academic championship. If with healthy practice, these stimulations can put learners forward in the academic race so they have to do their best, therefore, in this case peer rivalry brings about a greater effect on individual success. Second, at the same time, school teachers can provide emotional orientation for students due to their experience in life. Young learners are often prone to emotional dilemma because of the lack of experience. Moreover, educators with lengthier lifetime are able to provide mental support to back their students up from difficulties that they are facing. In this regard, the advice from teachers would be more helpful than from peers, who might have not seen enough in life to come up with the best solutions. In conclusion I partly agree with the statement, as teachers and friends effect each individual on different aspects. While peers’ competitions can improve students’ academic achievement, support from teachers can be more efficiacious to their sentimental well-being.