Some people say young people should be completely free to choose their future job but others think young people must be more realistic in their choice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Few group opines that younger generation should be independent, when it comes to choosing one's career. On the otherhand there are few others, who suggest that they must be guided to be make realistic choice. Choosing a career is a truning point in anyone's life, hence should be done after a thorough research on it. Such decisions should not be considered trivial, as it does have grave impact on one's future. People, who perceives that children should make choice for themselves, when it comes to their career. They perhaps believe that this would in turn help them to grow up to be a happy individual in their own space or job. Similarly freedom to decide what is good or what is bad for them, make them responsible citizens at a very young age. This would in turn help these childrens to decide what they want to become once they grow up. For example, survey conducted by UCOL university found that teenagers are certainly sure of what to do in future. In contrast, few others do state that young people are ignorant, they do not posses the knowledge of good or bad. Thus, choosing career should not be given as a discretionary choice at their hand. They should be educated about different career prospects along with the benefits that would be dervied by choosing a profession. This is what most of the parents also do. They comprehend their children to take on a job, which would eanble them to gain wealth and status in the society.I completely do think that there should be guidance given to the younger generation along with that choice should be left in their hands. As this is the best method for them to choose right path for them. To conclude, guidance and freedom of choice if given together will actually enable to combat the pressure which could dismantle the young people these days to go in a right direction, while making a choice of career.