Some people think that it is necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures. Others say that books, films and the Internet can be used as a source of information about different cultures. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern era, it is an undeniable fact that the knowledge of culture is essential for every human being. Few individuals claim that travelling is the best way to get information about different cultures. While, others argue that books, films and the internet should be preferred to get knowledge about it. Therefore, I partially agree with the given situation that will be discussed in a further paragraph. To commence with, several rationales affecting this and foremost of the is a person can experience the lifestyle of other cultures by travelling other places. Nowadays, a myriad of people prefers to visit various locations to get knowledge about the language and the food they eat so they can live their life in different cultures and it is the best way for some individuals to get knowledge. For instance, according to the article of TOI people from other nations are too much attracted to Indian culture and many of them come to India to live the lifestyle. Moreover, many people are very fond to be aware of various cultures and due to this, the reason they intended to travel to another place to get information. However, we seldom give a thought to ponder over the other side of the story. The main reason for reading books and watching movies to get aware of the lifestyle of various cultures is a person can read books or watch movies anywhere they want and it is very convenient for them to understand it. For example, a book was written by Chetan Bhagat and in that, a book he described all the cultures and it is very easy for everyone to understand it. In conclusion, the seemingly inexorable debate about various cultures can keep on going. Nevertheless showing the deep reverence of all the aspects and observing the finer nuance for all the matter mentioned above. I espouse the notion of supporting that both the statements have their relevant examples so I support the given situation in equal proportion.