Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reason to your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days self-employed have become a popular choice for lots of people, rather than being office workers in larger companies. By being in the highest hierarchy, would certainly have positive aspects on the person, however, there will also be some drawbacks. This essay will address both positive and negative aspects of this determination. Admittedly, the majority would say that being a manager is obviously a better choice than being a subordinate. It provides more freedom to have the opportunities to rule any task conditions, as it depends on you. In terms of being your own boss, it requires skills and professional management. The income you earn should be from your hard struggle and experience individually, as it would not be shared with anyone. For instance, freelancers get paid based on how much effort they have done. However, the problem is that if they are going through a severe injury and unable to work, there would be no chance for them to earn any revenue from being self-employed. In comparison, office workers who worked in a larger company or an organisation would get paid as a salary at the end of every month and they also get sick leave. This shows a better consistent and secure financial status of a person. Even more commonly, imagine being the boss and having to manage every single thing, this could be the cause of stress and a lack of time. There would be more chances for you to dedicate your life too much to work and eventually, find no time for yourself. In conclusion, I would once again reaffirm that being self-employed would bring us both positive and negative perspectives. Therefore, balancing time is essential as it could reduce the tension and allow you to have a smooth way of living.