Many people say that they believe it is important to protect the environment but make no effort to do anything about it themselves. Why do you think this is the case? What action do you think individuals should take to protect the environment?

The controversial issue in respect of environment protection, in today’s society is continuing to polarize the public debate. Some people claim that it is essential to our society, whereas only a few people to take measures to protect. From my point of view, I believe that individuals should play a part in this campaign. Admittedly, people have awareness of environment protection, while they cannot get rid of the usage of high-end products, which could allow people work more convenient and high-efficient. For instance, people would drive private car in order to commute more quickly, while they ignore the side-effects of private transportation, such as carbon dioxide, which would cause the emission of greenhouse gases and even result in global warming. Hence, people would prior to themselves for their certain purposes, and they may not concern about the influences to the environment, and it is difficult to require them to abandon these products. Nevertheless, saving the nature cannot reply on a smaller group of people, individuals should play a core role in it. For example, people can choose more environmental-friendly lifestyles by riding bikes and taking public transportation such as subway and bus, which would largely reduce the exhaustion of toxic gases in atmosphere. Also, officers can print less papers for their work, achieving paperless office. In conclusion, it is crucial for everyone to take responsibility to protect the environment.