Some teachers think that international student exchange programs would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the popularity of exchange programs grows steadily. Thus, the question if there are more downsides than benefits in such programs, is incredible relevant. But I assume that study abroad in host family gives you more opportunities and experience than you get in your local school or college. To begin with, it is considered that study abroad is always associated with mane kinds of danger. Accordingly, it is the main reason why so mane parents are against these programs. They try to prevent their teenagers from difficulties, troubles and maybe reckless behavior. Moreover, there is one more fact against exchange programs. Almost everyone understand, even if they did not have such experience, that it would become an impossible burden for parents. Sometimes expenses are too high for family of middle or low-class. So, it is understandable why people afraid of all of these programs. On the contrary, there are much more advantages to be an exchange student, as people's practice shows. My opinion is that study abroad and living separately from the parents in other country gives teenagers especial benefits which they can not receive in their home country. For instance, underage people will easy adjust to almost any circumstances. It will be really helpful in adult life. The second reason why children should be an exchange student is that they can polish their language. They will need to have daily contact with local students and tutors to solve some life issues. It provides to improving language skills. In conclusion, it is crucial to notice that every step in children's education should begin with their own wish and preferences. It means that youth have to be encouraged by their exchange program to get a favor from this experience.