some people think that when a person travels into a different culture they should adapt to the local practices and customs. To what extent do go agree?

To travel is to discover the world. When people make journey to the different countries, they will also face the diversity of tradition. Personally, I agree that when in Rome, do as a Romans do, which mean people should adjust themselves to that culture. I think this way for two reasons which I will examine in this essay. First, you will truly understand the different culture. Homestay is one of a great way to immerse yourself to local culture. For example, staying at a homestay will help you connect with the local people more easily because you will share a lot of time together. Moreover, there are many activities to enjoy and so much local food to try. As a result, you will realize the way of their life and the fundamental of their culture. Secondly, you will have a pleasant journey if you can adjust yourself to the local tradition. This is best demonstrated by my experience. Last year, my brother and I went to a small village which is located in the rural area of China, the main local food of this village is consisted of a goat meat. Nevertheless we have never tried it before, we have to get used to it, otherwise, there will be nothing to eat. Additionally, it is a great opportunity for you to try new thing and you will gain a brand-new experience. In conclusion, people should adapt themselves to local custom whenever they roam to other countries. Since it will benefits you in terms of understanding cultural diversity and the enjoyment of the whole trip. Furthermore, world peace can be happened if we understand each other.