To improve the job prospects,some people want the secondry schools to spend more time teaching communication and business skills and spend less time teaching history.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, when technology is at its highest peak, more and more jobs require really good skills in order to recruit. In this regard, it is considered that secondary schools should give more time to teaching communication and business skills instead of teaching history. I absolutely agree with this statement, since the young generation should adjust to the new period and institutions are needed to contribute to the fact that students will not have any problems with their employment in the future. On the one hand, it is believed that knowing own history is an obligation for every person. For example, in order to apply for a new job in Kazakhstan, it is required to know the Kazakh language which is a part of the past, too. Furthermore, some people assume that being in the dark about simple facts from the past is a dishonour. At that point, it is important to spend the required amount of time teaching history. On the other hand, as technology is developing rapidly people should coincide with it by learning necessary skills at secondary schools. It should be noted that school is a ubiquitous part of every person’s life where an unbounded amount of knowledge can be given. For instance, communication and business techniques can be crucial during applying for a job for students in the future. In this respect, teaching such skills instead of history should be prioritised in secondary school. In conclusion, despite the fact that history plays an important role in life, skills such as communication and business proficiency might be a key factor to improve job prospects. So the secondary schools should take that into consideration and act in accordance with it.