Many people are working longer hours. Why is this happening? What problems can this cause to people?

In recent years, there has been a growing global trend that man's demands in lives are becoming higher. Mentioned development could be the rationale for workers to lengthen their working shifts. This essay will put forward some reasons which lead to this and what impacts could be made. Firstly, we shall find the reason why this happened. As a result of human' s expectancy in life has risen, the majority of people has endeavoured to work harder in order to make much more money as they could. Subsequently, if people work harder, they might want to do it intensively in longer hours. The more hours they work, the more money they earn after that. Take a clothing factory in Vietnam for example, staff who are working there are get paid per hour they work. The desire to make more money leads to the trend that the workers might stay later in the factory to sew more clothes; therefore, they could get more pay. Subsequently to the increasing working hours trend, it could cause some issues to people in terms of happiness, time spent to relax, health, etc. The most significant impact is health. When people have to work overwhelmingly in a day, over a few weeks, they could start to notice some tiredness they have met. Their mood could go disorderly, their hours of sleeping could not be enough, causing lower blood pressure, headache, etc. On the other hand, the second issue could be their time with family or to relax has been reduced noticeably. They would be stressed after a long shift of working when not have time to spend playing with family members, reading books to relax their mind, etc. For instance, Japan is famous for its intense in working. Workers in that country have to work until night time, there has been some evidence that the hours of working have been overwhelming for them like people fall asleep while sitting on public transportation, or even while working in their office. In conclusion, the primary rationale for people to work more hours could be the demand for earning more money has been rising. In the effects aspects, there are several issues that could be made. I would suggest that people shall reconsider their life expectancy to know how much and what is enough for them.