In many Countries, small shops are closing. Give your reasons about this. Is it positive or negative? Give examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

The global economy has rapidly changed within the recent history. Certain authorities claim that a number of small retail outlets are giving-up their shops around the world. In my view, the increasing number of supermarkets and changing of consumers’ buying behaviors are the main reasons for this situation. However, in my opinion, despite all the plus points, there are several drawbacks outweigh towards the countries’ economy and the community wellbeing through this situation. Firstly, the increasing number of shopping malls have a significant impact towards this situation. Supermarkets are facilitated customers with a variety of high-quality product ranges and services under one roof. In addition, they allow a considerable freedom and a space to their customers to decide the goods and services which they intended to purchase. For instance, on last Sunday, I had spent more than 3 hours at Arpico supermarket to buy ingredients for a Red Velvet cake, and I was in a video call with sister through out the whole time, but none of staff were disturbed me. Consumers’ buying behaviors is also a major reason to close small shops. Due to the busy lifestyles, nowadays, most people tend to enjoy their weekend shopping as a family gathering. The marketing teams of supermarkets ascertained those needs and facilitated shopping malls with all the leisure activities including; restaurants, cafes, cinemas and children’s play area to attract more consumers. As a result, almost all the city residents are used to spend their weekend evenings at shopping complexes to relax with their loved once while purchasing their households. In my opinion, closing small shops will negatively influenced towards both the country’s economy and the community. For instance, the most of the small entrepreneurs are selling their production via those small retail shops. Thus, closing those market opportunities will reduce the number of entrepreneurs to the economy. Moreover, the lower-level income community will face more difficulties owing to this situation. they will unable to afford the prices of high-quality supermarkets, due to their limited income. In conclusion, dramatical increase of supermarket chains, and the busy life routings of consumers are the major reasons for closing small shops in several countries. Nevertheless, I believe that, this situation negatively affect towards the economy and society by reducing the number of small entrepreneurs while limiting the facilities for lower income communities in the country.