In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problem as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

The world problem in terms of growing amount of public suffering from health problems, as a result of eating too much junk food reached its peak in global discussions. In my opinion, I agree that governments have to increase tax on fast food, as it will benefit not only people but societies in total. I will try to prove my point of view in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, I would like to state that bad food causing a lot of health issues and it is a scientific fact. Humans can suffer from obesity, heart problems, diabities and liver diseases. For example, more than 60% of popullation in the United States of America suffer from overweight by consuming unhealthy meal every day. Moreover, their hospital spendings takes half of their salary and creating many uncomfortable treatments. Another point to consider is that all these health problems listed above can lead to rise of anxiety levels and suicide rates. It can decrease popullation and create many other troubles such as lack of teachers, doctors or policemen. Without them people will start to suffer more and more. Finally, increasing tax on fast food, governments can gain more healthy, smart people who can boom the economy. Countries will save millions of pounds on health sector from their budgets and can redirect it to schools or universities. In the long run, communities will greatly benefit from these steps. In conclusion, governments should increase prices for this kind of cuisine to have healthier, more mobile and happier nation. In my viewpoint, I believe that this will help us to grow more and enjoy life. This is the key to successful future.